News

Workaround to prevent accidentally deleted image descriptions in 1.2.7!

    It just has been discovered that under certain circumstances all of your image descriptions could be cleared if you refresh the meta data. This could happen if you have Exif/IPTC data in the image but not a description. The same applies to the title.

    We therefore strongly advise anyone to backup the database before any update to 1.2.7 and before any meta data refresh. You could of course also try the nightly build where this issue has been fixed.

    Since we are a small team we have only one developement stream that is under continous developement so that we can't provide a bugfix release inbetween. Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your understanding.

    For questions and comments please use the forum or discuss on the social networks.