zenphoto forums » Usage Support

Restoring database empties tables first. All tables?

(3 posts)
  1. jackdaw

    Contributor
    Joined: May '08
    Posts: 329

    I have WordPress and ZenPhoto installed in the same database. Now I moved my site to another domain (same server) and already installed WP. Now I want to restore the ZP backup, but it will empty the existing tables first. But does this mean all tables in that database? I use a different prefix for WP and ZP.

    Posted 2 years ago #
  2. sbillard

    Contributor
    Joined: May '07
    Posts: 10,443

    If you are talking of the Zenphoto backup/restore utility it will delete only the Zenphoto tables (by the prefix you specified)

    Posted 2 years ago #
  3. jackdaw

    Contributor
    Joined: May '08
    Posts: 329

    Yes, I meant the ZP utility. Thanks.

    Posted 2 years ago #

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.