zenphoto forums » Usage Support

Deleting the .FLV version also deleted the .MP4 version of video.

(2 posts)

Tags:

  1. MarkRH

    Senior
    Joined: Jun '14
    Posts: 89

    I happened to have a video say "this-is-a-video.flv.php" and I uploaded a MP4 version of the same thing such that its page was "this-is-a-video.mp4.php". Anyway, when I deleted the FLV version, it deleted the MP4 one as well. Now, I am sure the reason it did so was the filenames were the same except for .FLV and .MP4.

    It probably shouldn't really do this?

    Anyway, I re-uploaded the MP4 version and left the FLV off. Next time I'll use a different filename so it doesn't happen again.

    Posted 1 week ago #
  2. Zenphoto development team
    acrylian

    Zenphoto team
    Joined: Jul '07
    Posts: 16,662

    That should not happen, we will take a look (no ticket needed).

    Don't forget to read the Forum rules and usage resources
    Posted 1 week ago #

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.